County Commissioners

District 1

Robert (Bob) Gold is a lifelong resident of Marshall County. Bob has worked for BFGoodrich and then Westlake Chemical in Calvert City for 35 years. Starting as a chemical operator, then production supervisor, Bob returned to Murray State University and completed an Associate degree in Environmental Engineering Technology, was promoted to the Westlake Environmental Department for 10 years, and now serves as Supervisor-Transportation for Westlake, managing maintenance and regulatory compliance for the Westlake railcar and barge fleet.

Bob is a graduate of South Marshall High School and has resided in the Fairdealing community practically his entire life. He is a past Chairman of the Fairdealing/Olive Fire District Board of Directors. Prior to working for BFGoodrich in 1981, Bob worked as a plant and distribution operator for the Jonathan Creek Water District. Bob grew up on a small cattle farm where he learned early on the benefits of hard work and job responsibilities. His parents, William and Violet Gold made sure of that. Bob is a Christian and a member of Hamlet Baptist Church.

Elected in 2006 to the Marshall County Fiscal Court as District 1 Commissioner, Bob continues to serve proudly, using his accumulated work experience and education to make informed decisions to the complex issues facing the county. “My focus is always two-fold; concentrating on day-to-day activities such as, road maintenance, resolving wastewater issues, and expanding public water supplies to all county residents, while always looking to the future for economic development opportunities and job creation that will allow families to maintain a satisfying quality of life right here in Marshall County”.

Commissioner Gold can be reached by phone at (270) 205-6626(270) 205-6626 , by email at or contact him anytime to set up a face to face meeting if that is what you prefer.

District 2

Johnny Bowlin is a lifelong resident of Marshall County. He worked at the Illinois Central Railroad as an electrician for 13 years. He then owned a home repair business for 34 years. He served on the Benton Planning and Zoning Board prior to being elected as the 2nd District Commissioner in 2015.

Johnny’s goal on the fiscal court is to be prudent with the taxpayers’ money and do what is best for the citizens of Marshall County. He may be reached by phone at (270) 703-0226(270) 703-0226 or by email at

District 3

Dr. Rick Cocke is a lifelong resident of Marshall County. He practiced dentistry for 35 years before retiring in 2012. He served for 26 years as a Calvert City Councilman before being elected as Marshall County's 3rd District Commissioner in 2015.

Rick is a graduate of North Marshall High School, Murray State University and the University of Louisville School of Dentistry. He is a past president of the Purchase Dental Society, past president of the Calvert City Jaycees, on the Board of Directors of Regions Bank and a member of the First Baptist Church in Calvert City.

Rick’s first priority remains the same as it was when he first became an elected official in 1988; to do everything in his power to make sure the best and highest paying jobs in western Kentucky stay right here in Marshall County, where our industrial complex and trained and skilled workforce (the men and women of organized labor) provide the tax base that fuels all of our county.

Dr. Cocke may be reached by phone at (270) 703-4369(270) 703-4369, by email at or in person Monday – Friday at the Marshall Courthouse.