Marshall County Recycling
recycling logo
Keeping it green since '92!
The Marshall County Recycling Center was established in 1992 in an effort to reduce unnecessary waste in our landfills. Nine transfer stations are available for your convenience throughout the county, in addition to our main facility located at 835 Benton-Briensburg Rd in Benton.

Transfer Stations

Our transfer stations accept a wide variety of items for recycling, including newspaper / general office paper, cardboard, aluminum cans and used motor oil. They are located at:
North Marshall
1996 KY 95 Calvert City, KY 42029
Sharpe School
7125 US Hwy 68 W Benton, KY 42025
Moors Camp
60 Livingston Rd Gilbertsville, KY 42044
Kenlake State Park
70 Cherokee Ln Hardin, KY 42048
Jonathan Elementary
9333 US Hwy 68 E Benton, KY 42025
Symsonia Highway
4138 Symsonia Hwy Benton, KY 42025
Gilbertsville Station
5887 Hwy 641 N Gilbertsville, KY 42044
South Marshall Elementary
201 Sid Darnall Rd Benton, KY 42025
Harvey (former Barnes Grocery site)
5032 Mayfield Hwy Benton, KY 42025

Main Facility

Our main facility accepts the same items as the transfer stations in addition to scrap metal and aluminum, appliances, and large cell batteries (car, boat, lawnmower, etc). We DO NOT accept glass or any type of pressurized gas containers for recycling.

Special Events

Spring Clean Up Day
Once a year, we offer a a Spring Clean Up Day. During this time, Marshall County property owners can bring items that we normally don't accept, such as lumber, vinyl, siding, shingles and other building materials. Please call our facility if you are unsure about your item. Contractors are not allowed to participate.

Trash Sculpture Contest
Recycling doesn't have to be just separating newspaper from aluminum cans. You can be creative as well. Coordinating with local art teachers, the Marshall County Recycling center sponsors a Trash Sculpture Contest each year for elementary school children.

Participants are challenged to use items would normally be discarded and turn it into works of art. Entries are divided into two different age groups (K-2nd grade, 3rd grade-5th grade). Each age group is awarded prizes for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place. Winners will have their sculptures put on display at the Marshall County Library and the Marshall County Courthouse!