Refuse Department
The Marshall County Refuse District is responsible for the disposal of household solid waste for Marshall County residents.

Nine Transfer stations accept bagged household garbage in the provided dumpsters. Recycling bins are also located at each station. Marshall County residents may bring furniture, appliances,computers, monitors and brush to the main station. None of our locations accept hazardous chemicals or building materials such as lumber, shingles, drywall, vinyl siding, insulation or wet paint. Marshall County residents (no contractors, please) may bring building materials to the main station on the designated clean-up day in the spring. We do not accept large items such as boats or jet skis.

Transfer Stations

North Marshall
1996 KY 95 Calvert City, KY 42029
Sharpe School
7125 US Hwy 68 W Benton, KY 42025
Moors Camp
60 Livingston Rd Gilbertsville, KY 42044
Kenlake State Park
70 Cherokee Ln Hardin, KY 42048
Jonathan Elementary
9333 US Hwy 68 E Benton, KY 42025
Symsonia Highway
4138 Symsonia Hwy Benton, KY 42025
Gilbertsville Station
5887 Hwy 641 N Gilbertsville, KY 42044
South Marshall Elementary
201 Sid Darnall Rd Benton, KY 42025
Harvey (former Barnes Grocery site)
5032 Mayfield Hwy Benton, KY 42025

Spring Clean-Up

Once a year, the Refuse Department hosts a Spring Clean-up event at the main location. This is your opportunity to dispose of those items not normally accepted by the Refuse Department. Dates will be announced closer to the event.

Waste Tire Collection Program

Approximately every three years, the Refuse Department works with the Kentucky Energy and Environment Cabinet to collect unwanted tires for recycling.